1. Hey, Guest,

Do you think you're halfway handy at making logo? If so, we want to hear from you. Please take a look at this thread to consider taking part in a design contest for our affiliated businesses.

-The Directors

Dismiss Notice

Some curious questions about (quite) a few fictional scenarios......

Discussion in 'History & Military Discussion' started by HeavyArmor, Dec 15, 2016.

1. HeavyArmor

HeavyArmor Trust me, I'm an Engineer

Here's the first:

One day in 2017, a fictional country had received intel indicating a group of terrorists are staging a offensive on one of their border outposts.

The terrorists had recently launched a failed coup attempt on a neighbouring country, and manage to expand it's ranks with former military personals and looted quite a few armories.

The terrorist's order of battle includes:
    1000 foot soldiers (mostly armed mob militias lead by competent renegade former military officers)
    30 T-64 Main Battle Tanks
    40 BMP-1 Infantry Fighting Vehicle
    40 Technicals modified from military trucks
    12 ZSU-23-4 Self-Propelled-Anti-Air-Gun
    12 ZSU-57-2 Self-Propelled-Anti-Air-Gun

The Terrorist staging point is a large encampment in the middle of a savanna. The armored fighting vehicles are operated by competent renegade former military personals.

Said country decided to mount a cross border air raid on the terrorist staging point before the terrorist strikes.

The strike force includes:
    14 BAE Hawk 200 (Armed with an ADEN cannon, 3 19-round CRV7 rocket pods, 4 AGM-65 Maverick missiles)
    4 KC-130J Tanker
    1 EC-130H Compass Call

The strike force commence the raid exactly at midnight just the day before the Terrorist decide to move out. All their vehicles are fully fueled and armed. No vehicles are started up, and their crews are sleeping soundly just beside their vehicles. 85% of the foot infantries are also sleeping at that time.