1. Hey, Guest,

Do you think you're halfway handy at making logo? If so, we want to hear from you. Please take a look at this thread to consider taking part in a design contest for our affiliated businesses.

-The Directors

Dismiss Notice

What If: Pre-WWII Empire of Japan has a glance into future Allied aviation forces?

Discussion in 'History & Military Discussion' started by HeavyArmor, Jan 2, 2017.

1. HeavyArmor

HeavyArmor Trust me, I'm an Engineer

What if, say in early 1931, Both of the highest ranking officers of the Imperial Japanese Army and Imperial Japanese Navy were contacted by a mysterious benefactor, that a shipment of gifts to the warriors of the Empire is arriving at the Port of Tokyo soon.

Under the witness of representatives from the IJA and IJN, the shipment reveals to be the following:

22 × Grumman F8F-2 Bearcat​
    22 × Douglas A-1J Skyraider
    22 × Hawker Sea Fury FB 11
    100 × 20mm Hispano Mk. V
    50000 rounds of 20×110mm HEI in 200 round belts
    1000 barrels of 150-octane aviation fuel

In the shipment also includes simplified technical drawings of said aircraft, weapon, and ammunition. Also included are simplified tactical guidebooks, instruction manuals, operator guides and maintenance manual.

And a stern warning, that they will be facing these machines of war in the future (No one knew that the benefactor is lying or not......)

All of these vehicles and armaments are from the period of the top of their built quality and reliability in real-life.

How would these goods affect the development of Empire of Japan's military aviation units?

2. ussnimitz1968

ussnimitz1968 Not an Actual Servicemember

I really don't think anything would happen, really.